blue flower

Bad experiences make you a better person.

I had myself one such experience this morning.  Although it might be helpful to the reader for me to explain my experience, I don’t feel it is appropriate to get in to the nitty gritty details.

The basics of the story:

I entered in to a new academic environment today and felt very unworthy of being there.  Some of this was felt on my own account but it was definitely prompted by another person many different times.  Holding back my tears and feeling unworthy and small I started hustling for my worthiness by speaking up about my experiences that I thought would get their approval.  Now I am cringing that I did that.  It did not help.

At the end of the day, the person prompting me to feel unworthy is not on my list of people whose opinions of me matter.   I am doing the best I can and no one can ask anything more of me.   I will now never purposely make anyone feel the way I felt today.

My advice–never hustle for your own worthiness.  Know that you are enough and worthy of anything you want to try.

 

