A more personal post…about me!

I’ve been learning a lot about myself in the past year or so, and becoming more comfortable with who I am. I’ve learned a lot since moving into an apartment. I know what I like to cook for dinner and when I don’t feel like cooking at all. I know how I like to decorate and that I’m neater than I ever thought I was. I love to read, of course, but I also love to write.

Book
This was my Christmas present from my roommate–and there I am, taking the picture!

I didn’t write for a long time (years, in fact) and now I’m slowly picking it back up again. I’m journaling more and I want to put more time and effort into this blog. My favorite band is Dave Matthews Band and I can listen to them anytime, anywhere and their music will make me smile.

DMBconcert
A blurry, dark picture from the DMB concert this past June.

I love my three nephews. I love dogs (and all other animals) and I’d like to look into volunteering at an animal shelter. I had to leave my two Bostons behind at my parents’ house (they would never let me take them!) and my youngest sister rescued a yellow lab. I love museums. I love my car :).

IsabelleandElizabeth

Marlin
The first picture is Elizabeth (left) and Isabelle (right), and the bottom picture is Marlin.

I think what Heidi and I want to do with this blog is make it more relatable. I read a number of blogs and what I like most of all is when the person talks about their personal triumphs, struggles, and experiences with every day life. We are all human and, as a millennial, it’s comforting to read about a fellow millennial navigating life the same way I am–confused, trying to figure things out, but ultimately, striving to meet his or her goals. I hope Heidi and I will touch some people with this blog and I hope you will all stick with us as we try to figure out how to make this ours.

Tree
A view on my way to work this past fall.

