I did it! I accepted a new job! This Friday is my last day at my current office :).

I’ll be doing the same thing I do now (well, almost the same thing) but at a larger company. I’m very excited! It seems like the organization of their work is very different than what I’m used to and I can’t wait to learn something new. I do love my current company (especially the people), but I just felt that it was time for me to make a personal move.

I feel so much more experienced now, not only with applications, cover letters, and interviews, but with my own self-knowledge and expertise in my field. I’m certainly not an expert in anything, but I feel MUCH more confident in my abilities after almost two years working diligently. Also, I know myself and I know how I work, so I was able to answer interview questions honestly and effectively. I had answers to the hiring manager’s questions ready to go because I was confident that I knew what I was talking about. This process was so different from when I went through it the first time two years ago!

While I’m sad I’m leaving my current company, I’m also excited to begin a new path. And, let me tell you, I feel powerful. I took charge of my future and decided to look around for a new opportunity in my career path. Don’t be afraid to look and don’t be afraid to take the leap and apply! Remember, the best time to look for a job is when you already have one :).

New-Job-Financial-Checklist
Source.

