I hope all of you had a fantastic Christmas and holiday season!

The New Year is right around the corner. I can’t believe how quickly 2015 has come and gone. When you’re young it seems like time passes by incredibly slowly. You spend your time waiting for big events such as winter break and summer vacation. As an adult, time just seems to pass by much faster. One moment you have the entire year ahead of you, the next moment the year is just about over. Despite the quick passage of time, I still feel optimistic whenever I think about the New Year.

A new year means new opportunity and new chances to grow. On New Year’s I often take a few moments to think about how my previous year progressed, and the major things I want to accomplish. In 2016 I want to continue my professional growth with Epic Careering, continue to learn the ins and outs of working part-time from home, and learn new skills. I really want to learn and try new things such as driving a manual transmission, getting better acquainted with LinkedIn, and returning to fiction writing. 2015 was quite a year with me being hired to Epic Careering and  moving out on my own. I want to 2016 to be filled with just as much growth.

Happy New Year! What are you looking forward to in 2016?

New Years Eve Fireworks by Cris of Flickr

New Years Eve Fireworks by Cris of Flickr

