This week has been busy, busy, busy! I’ve been keeping a positive attitude about everything, though, and that has made a lot of difference.

I’m still meditating as often as I can (mostly in the morning) and I try to set an intention for the day, even if it’s not fully fleshed out. For example, I woke up sort of groggy on Monday morning and I just set a positive intent for my day. I calmed myself from the inside out and immediately felt more upbeat and ready to take on the day. Sometimes, I have more specific intentions, such as imagining a successful meeting if I have an important one that day or week. The more I meditate, the more I’ve come to realize how much my thoughts affect the trajectory of my day. For the most part, if I stay positive, my experiences remain positive.

I’ve needed this optimism more now than ever with the holidays approaching. I made a promise to myself awhile back that I would begin buying gifts and preparing well in advance this year (since I am a huge procrastinator and leave almost everything until the last minute, thereby guaranteeing my own insanity), and it’s worked! I’m almost done all of my shopping and I feel pretty laid back.

I hope all of you readers are feeling just as laid back about the upcoming holidays! Did you finish all your shopping and decorating yet?

holidaylights
Source.

